A Busy Day Yesterday!

Early in the day on Tuesday the 2Js went to the gym to play Soccer Dodge Ball while putting the soccer skills they’ve been learning into practice.  The students could only use their feet; no hands were allowed at all.  During math the students continued to practice their fact families.  These are a fantastic mental math strategy that helps with understanding and speeding up basic addition and subtraction facts.  At the end of the day the 2Js had Computer class.  They practiced their keyboarding skills on a program called Dance Mat Typing.  Take a look at some snapshots from their busy day yesterday!  Don’t forget that tomorrow is the Terry Fox Run at IREC; make sure you are dressed appropriately for lots of physical activity in support of cancer research!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “A Busy Day Yesterday!

    • That is music to my ears, Sam!!! I miss you and I can’t wait until I can see you and the rest of the 2Js again. My knee is healing quite well and I’m starting to walk without crutches! When I’m well enough to drive I will come in for a quick visit!
      XO,
      Ms.J

Leave a Reply

